Some people think that children are having to much free time and this time should be use to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is believed by few individuals that youngsters have ample leisure time which should be occupied for their educational purpose. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement. In this essay, I will briefly explain the reason. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons for taking breaks from studies. Firstly it will have a great impact on the psychological well-being of the student. If the learner is studying continuously without taking any breaks can have detrimental effects on the child's mental health such as increased stress, burnout and anxiety. Secondly, Social skill development can be adapted if children engage in social activities like playing with peers which helps to develop essential life skills that include communication, teamwork, and empathy. Thirdly, Engaging in unstructured play or sports during free time is vital for physical development and overall health. However,a Sedentary lifestyle from excessive study can lead to health issues like obesity. It also encourages creative plays and exploration, fostering imagination and the ability to think critically which is important for cognitive development. Lastly, overloading children with academic work can diminish their academic performance due to fatigue and lack of motivation. Moreover, this can help to teach a balance of work and leisure from a young age and prepare them for adult life where work-life balance is crucial. It cultivates time management skills and a well-rounded personality. In conclusion, It is very important to take a break from the study schedule for the holistic development of the children.