Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree.

During the last decades, gender equality has rapidly improved, and nowadays, it is controversial whether universities ought to accept an equal number of men and women. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because the assumption appears for me not to take account of the genuine meaning of gender equality. To begin with, rejecting prominent applicants due to their gender would be a hindrance for both universities and students. Naturally, the students’ sex balance is one-sided since men and women have distinct tendency due to the difference of body function and hormones. For example, boys tend to be fascinated by vehicle, thus men are more likely interested in Physics. Therefore, it might cause a lack of opportunity for talented students, and it is also unprofitable for society. Furthermore, it might discourage youngsters from aiming to enter a specific department if they thought it would be more challenging because of their gender. Above all, it might deepen sexism to judge people by sex instead of their own ability. If adults talk about sexism when considering higher education, it impresses youngsters as if the world is divided between men and women. In the society becoming more LGBT friendly, we should not categorize people into only he and she. In conclusion, I modestly deny this idea because it might enhance sexism. Any educational facilities ought to provide opportunities for everyone regardless of their gender, race, and creed. I believe that is a hopeful way to ease not only gender discrimination but also the equality of humankind.