some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree.

Teenage years are crucial period in everyone's life.Some individuals uphold the view that adolescents should be encouraged to do the voluntary community work as a leisure activity, also it would be beneficial for young people as well as for society.I firmly believe that community work will enhance the adolescents role in the society as a responsible citizen. Firstly, adolescenceis a complex phase and it is completely different from the other stages of psychological development. Teenagers during this phase are more inclined towards learning and exploring new things. Thus, engaging youngsters in voluntary community work such as helping students from poorer section of the society with their studies will increase their cognitive skills. Moreover, adolescents are less likely to involve in bad activities. For example, recent survey has shown that youngters who are participating in community work are reported less in juvenile crime and drug abuse cases. Secondly,teenagers commitment to the local community work also increases the community welfare. For instance, a young community union members in vietnam have collected 1500 dollars to build a school in mountainous area. In adittion, youngsters and adults involvement in the local work leads to the equal and respectful environment. Futhermore, grown up can help in mentoring the teenagers to become a responsible citizens. To conclude, i think that adolescents should be encouraged to participate in voluntary community work after their school hours because of several potential benefits that it can bring to both the adolescent themselves and the society.