Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation significantly contributes to the development of the game industry as people of different age and nationality find computer games interesting. However, some people believe that games have little educational value and parents considerate games giving harmful consequences to their children. I utterly agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss the negative impact of games on children, followed by an appropriate conclusion. On the one hand, games are invented with the aim of entertaining so it is hard to find educational value in playing games. Nowadays, there are a variety of games for all ages, especially the advancement of aggressive games, such as: Free fire, Pubg, LOL,... Although these games supply a large amount of money for professional gamers and streamers they are not suitable for children exceptionally primary and secondary students. Moreover,the percentage of children who have access to this game increasing rapidly day by day, they can not acquire appropriate knowledge at their age while they easily get angry with friends, families and tend to solve the problem by violence. On the other hand, some children become addicted to games which lead to a dangerous impact on their mental and physical health. Playing computer games regularly intensively affect their health. An illustration of this is that children spend nearly 3 or 4 hours sitting in front of the screen which is harmful to their eye and even some bone problems. A recent survey that nearly 70% of 10-year-old wear glasses, an outstanding number compared to the last century. Also, computer games reduce children's time for social activities and even relationships. For instances, they spend little time playing outdoor activities or doing exercise as they instantly use the computer after studying at school. What is more, conversation and opportunities for forming a new relationship between children are substantially affected. As they only concentrate on the game's rank and neglect all people around which influences their mental healths and usual behaviours. In conclusion, using computer games for entertaining purpose is also great but imposing on them would make terrible impacts on people, especially children. Parents should limit children time in games or find some games containing educational value. From my perspective, it is great to use games in the right way to balance your life.