When designing a building, an essential thing for architects to consider is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some group of individuals opine that during the designing stage of any building, the utmost factor is the function of the building rather than just focusing on outer beauty. I somewhat agree with this statement. I believe that in today’s modern world, the external style of any building is equally pivotal as its basic functions. This essay will enumerate the reason why. To begin with, it is not an erroneous notion that the external look of any property is the first thing people fell for. In other words, if the property is of unique style, people become fascinated, and it becomes the first choice as a tourist destination, office, university, or accommodation. For example, Dubai is famous for its unique designed skyscrapers. People around the world come to visit Dubai’s famous and the tallest building in the world - The Burj Khalia. Such tourist destinations contribute to the economy of the country. On the contrary, many constructors ignore other factors such as basic amenities while building any site. The most vital point is security. If the building is not fulfilling all the security criteria, it could be a risk for a vast populace. For instance, India used to have one famous building in Mumbai, but a few years back, it fell off due to a minor earthquake. It took hundreds of lives due to the lack of a proper foundation. Hence, fulfilling the basic facilities of any building is indeed indispensable. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that while the exterior of any building can be appealing, the buildings’ architecture can not be overlooked. Therefore, there should be a balance between both to avoid any grave consequences.