Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, the topic of hobbies and interests has emerged as a critical issue for the general public. While it is often argued that trends and fashions have a profound impact on personal hobbies, I firmly believe that a few individuals really are passionate about long-term interests. This essay will provide a thorough examination of these contrasting perspectives. On the one hand, it is imperative to recognise that most people, especially the young generation and children, are affected by trends and fashions nowadays. A pivotal point to consider is that they do hobbies that are posted on the Internet and social media platforms in order to demonstrate that they are keeping up with the latest trends. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention a sport that is called Pickleball. This is a prevalent sport about a few months ago since it was promoted widely through the MV of a famous singer. This sport attracts most of different ages, and they are willing to pay the money to participate in these activities. An additional crucial aspect to highlight is that most people would like to make friends rather than follow their hobbies. This stems from the understanding that in order to establish a big social circle, they think that they should pretend to show their interests, so that they can create a common hobby among their peers. On the other hand, it is significant to examine that there are still a few individuals who really know what they want to do in their spare time. This stems from their lifestyle and habits. For example, the leisure activities like cooking, reading books, watching movies, and more. These actions have become a part of their daily lives, and they will not be affected by people nearby or trends on social media platforms until they totally give them up. A noteworthy aspect to underscore is that some individuals turn their hobby into an ambition to follow. For instance, those who are more into running can take part in the competition for runners to receive the gold cup. In conclusion, an analysis of different perspectives emphasises whether hobbies and interests change over time in the fast-paced world. An examination prompts individuals to consider their preferences and experiences that influence their concerns thoughtfully.