It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and dis advantages?

it is often argued that more and more people tend to get a year off before entering a university. The answer to this questoin can vary depending on each individual's perspective. This essay will highlight both benefits and drawbacks, and suggest my opinion. One of the most significan benefits of having a year off is that people can widne their outlook. This is primarily because people are able to have sufficient time to consider of their future and also people can travel other countries they want to travel. For example, one of my friends who took a yaer off his university has enough time for traveling, so he can learn many things such as diverse cultures and lifestyles. it can lead people to understand new things and it can organize his thoughts during traveling. However, some people believe that it is not appropriate period for students to have a year off before going to university. This is mainly beacuse most students spend a considerable amount of time so as to be superior to others with their repetitive competitions, so the students put tremendous effort to get a high level of job in the future. Furthermore, it could be a dangerous choice to young people because students are more likely to waste their time in their valuable time. For example, in Korea, a large numer of students who take a year off spend their time meaningless, playing games or drinking without obvious subjective. As a result, students can miss their precious time as well as students might have trouble with being back their university. To summarize what I have mentioned above, while it is a true that there are minor problems related to year off, it also can be a huge positive impact on students. If it is taken into account sufficiently, the beneftis of having a gap year far overwiegh overweight some shortcomings.