In some cultures children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough.What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge amount of debate whether children should be raised in a strict environment or not, a certain segment of society assumes that parents should teach their children that if they work hard then they will be successful in future. There are various benefits as well as some adverse effects of this trend. This essay will elucidate both effects. First, we will talk about the positive side, when a toddler gets influenced by the idea of struggle and task hard then a child’s subconscious mind encourages to never give up, as a result of this, when a child get prepared for the future obstacles. To illustrate that, a survey was conducted by the BBC channel states that those teenagers brains react fast when they encounter a difficult situation who got trained in childhood to effort hard. Furthermore, they can advance their critical thinking skill easily as they grew old. Another advantage is that they are more serious regarding their life’s goals. There are also drawbacks such as they cannot enjoy their childhood fully due to fact that start worrying about their future, in addition to that, they get matured early and this can lead to depression and anxiety. To cite an instance, according to scientific research, these days youngsters are the main victims of psychological diseases because they spend most of their time to compete with others, and do not give priority to their health. To conclude, after analyzing the above points, it seems that affiliate children to work hard brings some benefits and drawbacks. In my perspective, parents should not force youngsters to work hard in order to achieve success, as this trend is the main cause of depression among them.