Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

Young people have a lot of kinds of stress, and one of the biggest might be the pressure from their parents. In the following essay, I will discuss that the parents cannot stop making pressure on their children because of love, and this is a negative phenomenon. Firstly, because of love, they expect to spend a better life. The adults know that the youth must work hard to be happy from their experiences. As the parents want kids to do everything that they can do to make their life more comfortable, they ask their kids to do so. However, it would be too much for the children. Secondly, making pressure might be a negative development because it deprives the chances to take action spontaneously. If the grown-up makes force by giving directions for many things to the young people, they do not think deeply about what to do by their selves; therefore, the ability to act assertively will be lost because of the oppression from the adults. Thirdly, the definition of “happiness” or “better life” might depend on the person. Many adults believe that go to a valued university and getting a job that can earn a lot of money is unshakable happiness and that is why they oppress the children. However, it is not valuable for all the people; thus, the oppression might not help their sons or daughters and be unfavorable effect on them. In conclusion, the reason of the force might be love and it would be a negative influence because it will make the young people cannot act spontaneously and it might not help them to spend better life.