In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Around the world, many traditional festivals these days are at the risk of becoming outdated or irrelevant. This disquisition illuminates the reasons for the disappearance of norms and suggests some pragmatic solutions to protect them in the family or society To begin with, living far away from home and imitating celebrities are two prime factors contributing to the disappearance of traditional customs and celebrations. By living far away from home, individuals may see and attend different festivals and events such as Christmas, Easter, and Dewali, as a result, they shift away from their own traditional activities. There are many students, for instance, who attend various festivals during their college times or even perform in them, as a sense of creating a strong community. Additionally, another significant reason is looking up to famous people, including celebrities and sports athletes. Individuals, particularly youngsters, are more keen to emulate them or even look better by performing multiple surgeries. This leads to adopting a new way of life and forgetting their ancestors' rituals and customs. However, in order to mitigate the issue, some crucial steps can be taken. First and foremost, the government should arrange events in urban areas without having a ticket fee, so that people from different places can freely walk, talk, and perform their festival routines. Also, they should make sure that their young generation is not influenced by famous celebrities rather they should look up to their elderly people to expand their knowledge of old traditional activities and norms To conclude, even though traditional activities are on the brink of extinction due to people dressing like their role models and living in town areas. However, by arranging events, and seminars, people are more likely to indulge themselves in trying to learn more about their celebrations and customs, only if the government steps in.