As well as making money business have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, more and more business firms have engaged in charitable works and give funding to educational institutions in order to improve the lifestyle of poor people. It is important that, while improving economical benefits and business establishment, to perform some social responsibilities to attaining a standard in life of economically competent people. This essay will discuss how vital entrepreneurs involve in social responsibilities. To start with, because of utilizing local resources, the companies have a social responsibility too. Even if the local people get job opportunity and show a hike in their financial benefits, the companies have some other responsibilities in the community. As an example, IBM, a multinational company which provide fund for schools and colleges in the countryside to facilitate a high percentage of literacy rate among poor children. These activities improve the welfare and educational status in a remote area. Furthermore, some companies have interested in the health and research field. They provide fund and other facilities to the local hospitals and health care centres. For instance, Appolo hospital has arranged a cataract surgery campaign among low-income senior citizens in slum area for the last 10 years. Most of the slum residents unable to attend a hospital for surgery because of their poor economic status, whereas it’s a great opportunity for such people. On the other hand, the business firms that have engaged in charitable and other social activities get benefits from the government. To illustrate, if they engage in social activities then they get a reduction in their tax. Though they spend some amount on charity, they get a tax reduction which benefits them more. To conclude, this essay had discussed how and why it is necessary for companies to participate in social activities as well as making a profit. In my view, this will help both the company and the public. If the companies provide enough fund for backwards society then they can improve their lifestyle