Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bars. To what extend do you agree ?

Crime is a pervasive problem in most countries around the world. Despite the penalties like incarceration and life imprisonment, prisoners try to re-offend. Post comprehending the trend, many people believe that some offenders, must be asked to do an unpaid job instead of putting them into jail, to teach them a lesson. However, I opine against this statement. Although, a lion's share of the crowd contends that, by making the prisoners do a community job with no remuneration, their punishment sentence can help us to curb the crime. As nobody likes to do a job free cost and still if, someone has to do it, like cleaning roads or office toilets etc. they are going to regret it, every moment while performing their assigned job,still they will be living a sort of normal life as they will be around the civilians all the time. In addition to it, every criminal case is not the same, the intensity of heinous act varies, so we cannot think of making murders or thieves to get away from what they did to the victim, by just servicing the state for few months. Hence, assigning a job for reducing crime and giving justice to the victim and affected families is not an appropriate approach. Therefore, in order to keep faith in the judicial system, all cases ought to be analyzed separately the way it is usually done. All the murders and the rapiest should be taken behind the bars, so that correct justice can be accomplished. For instance, if, a strict punishment like a death sentence, if given to one rapiest, it will serve as a threat and set an example for those who are thinking of committing it. To conclude, the way crime is soaring drastically, I firmly believe that, it is significant to take stringent actions against the wrongdoing to curb the crime instead of giving unpaid jobs to the criminals.