Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are countries that are struggling economically, and this results in a population that is starving. It is not a rare occurrence for rich countries to extend their arms towards these unfortunate nations. Some say that this approach does not solve the problem of poverty, and that developed countries should give alternative means of help. In my opinion, I fully agree that giving financial aid only makes poor countries reliant on others, and there is no genuine progress. There are various means of helping a country that is struggling economically. One is through educational programs, providing the scholarship to its citizen and developing schools within their locality improves how the citizen of a country think. Social thinkers are the catalyst of change in society, they are the ones that drive social reforms. Additionally, rather than giving hard cash, aids can be given using economical stimulation. In this,process foreign companies can invest in countries that are developing. This is a good step because this creates sustainable growth, especially in poor countries that have a huge population. There are companies that lack manpower, and they can get it from countries that have a massive unemployment rate. For instance, companies from Japan invested in the Philippines, they established their car manufacturing in islands that are rich in natural rubbers and metals. This bold move created a lot of jobs and in,return people are contributing more taxes for the development of their country. Moreover, giving financial aid only makes a country more reliant, since there is no reason for them to work. Government agencies and citizens alike are most likely just waiting for the blessing to come, and in that,since there is no real progress. More significantly, it is evident that corruption exists in poor countries, government officials do not give the money that is supposed to be given to their subjects, they use it for themselves. For example, when typhoon Yolanda devastated Leyte, a huge amount of money was granted to the local government unit; however, only a fraction of it was used for the rehabilitation of the city and the majority of it got stolen by politicians that are evil. To conclude, education and giving job opportunities paves way for the growth of a county. Giving financial aid alone creates a country that is reliant, and only ignites the desire of corrupt politicians to grow their power.