All fathers should be entitled to time-off from work when their children are born. What is your opinion?

Some companies give extra vacations to mans, when they become fathers. From my point of view, it is a positive trend. I guess, fathers should bring up their children as well as mothers do. This initiative will help women to stay mentally healthy. Furthermore, newborns will take fathers’ attention, which is necessary at this age. Firstly, women face a lot of difficulties, when become mothers. They have to have sleepless nights, their organisms are very weak, and they have no time for rest. For example, the first week of the motherhood is almost always consists of endless screaming of a baby and a very large number of things to learn for the first time. As a result, they could become very nervous and depressed. Thereby, it is essential for their husbands to take some days off the work and help with baby. Finally, kids need both parents’ attention, not only mother’s. For instance, there have been situations, when infants did not recognize their fathers, because they spent less time with them. Fathers can give newborns sense of protection and safety. It is critical for people to understand it, and spend as much time with children as it is possible. To sum up, employers should let mans to take holidays, when their children are born. In my humble opinion, it has a lot of pros and no cons. I believe, society will support my views and families will grow their children together. It will be very useful for children and parents as well.