Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Young generation is showing an immense admiration for populare media and sports celebrities these days although they are not perfect role models for them. In my opinion, I believe that this phenomenon has a negative impact on younger adults. One of the detrimental aspect of emulating famous stars is that young people are more likely to learn bad behaviour from them. This is because younger generation tend to worship these idols and follow their footsteps in everything ingnoring the negative aspect of their actions. Some teenagers watch famous media and sports stars doing reckless actions, such as drug abuse, fightings and frauds, and therefore they become more propensity to engage in negative activities as way of showing off love to their role models. For that reason, young adults are not aware of the repercussions of imitating media and sports renowned individuals. Another serious drawback of this development is that some of these celebrities encourage young individuals to go against cultural beliefs. They form strong beliefs when they see that their idoles have broken all the traditional norms so that they could enforce their perspectives regardless of what their societies thought about them. A typical example of this trend is when some famous muslim women announced removing their scarfs, which made thousands of muslim girls doing the same thing and this was against their religon. This would trigger youngers to rebal against their communities rules, and consequently would cause social instablitiy. To sum up, it is often urgued urged that media and sports celeberated individuals are not always suitable role model for young adults because this trend would stimulate them to break their cultural traditions as well as show bad attitude.