Some University students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Disscus both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided into whether students who study in universities should learn about different subjects besides their main subjects, or just concentrate on their qualification. I believe that it is beneficial for students to learn about other fields, too. A group of students are keen to not just focus on their professional, and explore more in science fields. Actually, there are some pieces of knowledge that play a vital role in everyone's lives, hence individuals should learn them, even if they are studying in another field. For example, these days are the days of technology, due to this it is vital for people to know how to work with computers, and if they do not, they might get into trouble, even in their subject. Furthermore, as English is the international language, without a shadow of a doubt, all students and scholarly persons have to learn it. So, it is noticeable that students need to allocate time for learning other subjects, too. On the other hand, opponents think learning other subjects may distract students ' minds, and has consequences. They believe that if people pay attention to learning anything as opposed to their main subjects, their performance will alleviate. However, that is not true. Because learning other subjects not only means that students sacrifice their professional but also, helps them to foster in various fields. All in all, despite some people arguing that students should spend all their time and effort on their main subjects, I believe that they should learn crucial and practical skills, such as English and computer science, because they help them to foster more and perform better even in their own field.