Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about impact of social networking site. Some even argue that it`s demolishing our society now. I agree with the view that social networking are beneficial for our daily life when use it correctly. First, social networking like WEIBO played a significant role during COVID-19 pandemic. People were able to express for helps and needs when society was shutting down. For example, there were tons of information online about the tests and admitted to hospital requests so that volunteers could support to connect with hospital regarding to the vacancy to save lives. Second, it’s the only channel to connect with friends that stay around. This means if I. wish to know what happened to my friends’` life during pandemic and let them know some experience I gained during lock down., the best way is to message them on social media. Finally, social media also form a force when government neglect their duty. This approach of supervise spreads fast that pressures authority to undertake their responsibility. However, people also suffering privacy violation in virtual world. For instance, the COVID patients` personal information was leaked on social media therefore numeric crows were bulling patient and his or her family aggressively. Confused words went viral online fool people who were unable to tell from right to wrong. This is because people could easily type few words and send out without thinking about it which might cause misunderstanding in an undesired way. In conclusion, social media is a product of an instant information age which like a tool could be manipulated either way. Thereby if people think the power of the same were abused, government should enact a standard to screen the talks online. By doing so we could make sure public stays healthy and sane.