Some people believe citizens should be allowed to carry handguns in order to protect themselves, while others think this can lead to many social security problems in the society . What's your opinion ?

In this current world, some individuals think that they have the right to bring guns because of security reasons, while others believe otherwise. There are truths to both views. The following paragraphs will clarify my stance. Firstly, to prevent serious criminal actions, citizens assume that they need to bring weapons. This can be related to the high number of criminal in their area. For example, Americans buy and save weapons next to their beds, so whenever bad humans sneak into their houses or trespass on property, they are ready for a fight and release a gunshot. Since this action is legally permitted as self-defence, more people will feel safer if they have weapons in their homes. Therefore, handguns are important items to have for protection reasons. Secondly, however, handgun ownership can lead to various social and security troubles. This means that there are possibilities for violation and abuse. For instance, if random individuals in society are allowed to buy weapons, notwithstanding their mental health or bad behaviour issues, the chance of awful things happening will rise. As we have already known, there were several mass shootings in public that occurred in America. This crime was committed by unexpected people. Drug dealers are also a group of humans that tend to misuse weapons. Thus, gun ownership should be limited to protect security. In conclusion, since people should be permitted to carry weapons for security reasons, and it is true that gun ownership can lead to various social and security troubles, it is hard for me to draw a conclusion about which idea I support.