The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is noted that the young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. Parents fear that this can bring negative influence on the youth and the society. I strongly agree to this notion and I will put forward my views in the following paragraphs. It is a generally accepted thought that the youths are the corner stone of a society, they are the future generation that shape a modern community besides that the development of a country is based on how good it can raise its youths. When the younger ones spend more time in shopping malls, they are wasting their time wandering around the place without any particular thooughts thought or aims. For example, when a youth spends more time in malls rather than spending the time for education or extra caricular activities, it will hinder their brain development. Moreover shopping malls are a place where large number of people from different backgrounds and intrests meets. The young ones might be vulnerable in such a situation as they are not properly trained to avoid such toxic individuals. Another thing that can affect them are the food that are available in shopping malls. In a shopping mall for example, the main attraction for the youths are the fast food joints. These food items will affect their taste for eating healthy food and affect their health. To summarize the above paraghraphs paragraph, I can strongly agree that youths spending more time in a shopping mall will bring negative influence on themselves and society.