Some people believe that children should stay at school until 18 years old. However, other people believe they should be allowed to leave school for age of 14. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of mandatory schooling. While some people believe that pupils should be allowed to leave school at the age of 14, I would argue that children should stay at school until year 12 because of education and qualifications. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that children should be allowed to leave school until the age of 14 so that they can get a job faster. This is because pupils can not afford their money for higher education, and they can decide to leave school and look for a job to support themselves and their families. For example, the rural areas in India, some children have to leave school before they graduate from high school, and they can have a job to earn money and support their finances. As a result, higher schooling requires various money to spend and not everyone can afford it. However, it is worth pointing out that children should stay at school until they graduate from high school. This is based on the fact that education until high school are generally basic schooling that can provide certainly jobs and universities require. For instance, Chulalongkorn University in Thailand, there is required for students who must graduate in year 12 if they would like to study at this university. Consequently, a high school degree opens the door to universities and opportunities at work in the future. In conclusion, we can observe that some children should be allowed to leave school until the age of 14 so that they can look after themselves and their families financially. Overall, I firmly believe that it is a better way for children to continue studying until they graduate at yea