In many countries traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What can parents and schools do to keep traditional customs alive?

In recent years, people have been leaving their traditions behind. Although it might make some cultures disappear, there are some reasons why such an attitude is happening. In this essay, I will discuss these matters and suggest ways in which families and educational systems can mitigate these changes to preserve cultural aspects of ethinic groups. To begin with, as the modern world became more global, several trends started to excel. This is because people can now see and afford to buy products, clothes and even to behave as the ocidental side of the planet merchandise in its publicities. For instance, cultures which were more secluded, like the Japanese, suddenly found themselves purchasing american and european brands, desiring to look alike after being influenced by their movies, magazines and lifestyle. Wherefore, countries which had their own background started to lose their essense sense to fit in the worldwide society, becoming more open to the foreign. As for what could be done to maintain some traditions alive, there are some initiatives that schools, mathers and fathers can take to help this dilemma. Firstly, parents could for example tell their children their grandparents’ stories, teach their mother tongue and dialects, and keep some of their old traditional habits. Secondly, professors should incentivize their pupils to read more about history and try to find their past tribes. As a result, young people would have a better understanding of their ancestors, a sense of belonging, and be able to pass these stories and habits forward. In conclusion, it is understandable that some aspects of groups are being lost, mostly because of globalization. However, it is extremely important to not let traditions die. For this reason, parents and teachers can help children to keep it alive by inspiring them with stories, behaviours, and giving them more information about their roots.