The popularity of dead languages such as Latin and ancient Greek in schools is declining, as many people consider their study to be a waste of time and funding. How does the study of dead languages add to academic and personal development? Why might some people feel that funds could be better allocated?

In places of study, the popularity of dead languages has begun to decline as many people think that learning languages like Greek and Latin is a waste of time and money. There are many languages in this world, but every year some of them simply disappear. A group of people believes that some languages are unnecessary and do not want to spend their precious time learning. But it should be mentioned that learning dead languages is likely to benefit your child academically. In the learning process, students go beyond normal language learning. Scientists say that mastering such languages can help children excel in other subjects. In addition, when children begin to master Latin and ancient Greek, they acquire skills in problem solving and analysis, these qualities help them to increase their level of thinking. Many prefer to study foreign languages like Chinese or English rather than waste time on dead languages. During the study of common languages, students try to memorize a large number of words and grammatical rules of other languages. This affects the development of the ability to think. Also, now is the time that everyone wants to go to another city to relax or study at the famous universities. For this reason, many students will be interested in learning languages such as English or Turkish. They spend their free time studying in order to fulfill their dreams and discover new opportunities for yourself. In the end, we can say that many do not want to waste their time studying dead languages, and in order to fulfill their dreams they start learning foreign languages.