Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last decades, environmental issues have become inevitable, owing to the global economy's rapid development. Some point out that the problems' level has become international rather than an individual nation or citizen level. I agree with this statement to a certain extent since we share responsibility for the earth environment regardless of national origin. Environmental matters have no national boundaries. As a result of the massive carbon dioxide emissions in modern societies, the whole earth has been warming, and arctic glaciers have been melting. Therefore, sharing a global perspective is crucial in order to get every nation on the same page. Otherwise, some countries might behave self-mindedly to pursue their domestic benefits. For example, In terms of climate change, many countries have agreed on the Paris agreement and declared their own goal to emit carbon footprints. Simultaneously, they got opportunities to discuss and exchange possible solutions. It seems more productive rather than dealing with the issues by one country. Nevertheless, individual perspectives are also essential since, in general, a country's environmental indifference likely cause severe damages to the domestic unique value, such as beautiful nature, bio-diversities or agriculture. For instance, if citizens do not care about littering garbage, it would become significant contamination. Hence, individuals have to be aware of the circumstances and take environmentally friendly behaviour. Furthermore, without each nation and people's higher contribution, international achievement will never happen. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement. We should work together to tackle serious-environment concerns. However, it must be based on each country's efforts. Having both domestic and global views is the ideal attitude to face the problems.