Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, travelling to unfamiliar places with hard conditions is becoming more popular among tourists. I believe groups of people who go on a trip to unfamiliar areas are valuable experiences for don’t encompass all ages with different situations but only is appropriate for special groups. In the following essay, I will examine opportunities offered by these destinations and their menaces to some adventurers. These inappropriate destinations might threaten tourists. Firstly, the lack of medical amenities and access to hospitals in these areas might be hazardous for elderly travellers having diseases like high blood pressure or asthma and pose a threat to their health because of the strain these expeditions force on travellers bodies. Secondly, it’s possible that if an individual is inexperienced, they will be damaged, stranded, and lost due to their natural conditions. For example, the ice sheets in the poles shift shape and move consequently can be a hazard for adventurers. Even though there are some threats to tourists, especially elderly people, there are some benefits. The main advantage is that visitors in a pristine place far away from their smartphones with constant notifications, which disturb their holidays, enjoy their trips, and achieve an opportunity to escape their hectic life. A further benefit is becoming more self-reliant. Given the fact that tours running expeditions to exotic places are less likely to provide facilities like laundry and a restaurant travellers learn to rely on their own ability more than before. As a consequence, I believe travelling to less-visited places can be a valuable opportunity for people to be away from their hectic lifestyle. it can cause an issue for vulnerable groups like the elderly with prior health problems, though.