Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the one causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few of the masses believe that one of the major sources of pollution is the rising number of vehicles in urban areas, while others claim that large factories are the biggest cause of this problem. This essay will analyze both perspectives and explain why I support the latter view. On the one hand, those who hold the thought that the transport system is causing obstacles advocates that an increasing number of cars are affecting the health of citizens. In other words, people are preferring to have their own vehicle to travel to make themselves comfortable. But, they are unaware of the fact of harming themselves. For example, a recent government survey in our country has demonstrated that ninety per cent of young citizens have ownership for their transport which is polluting the town in an adverse way. Therefore, people tend to blame the transportation method for affecting the environment. On the other hand, people who oppose this view feel that the major source of pollution is industries which are far from away harmful than others. In other words, the emission of various gases like carbon dioxide, nitrate etc as well as wastage produced after the production of goods is unhealthy for the community. For instance, a recent survey of the media channel, NTV has revealed that the industrial area’s people get various diseases and have a high death rate as compared to villages. For this reason, living near the production areas are dangerous. Taking everything into consideration, it is clear that the rising trend of vehicle ownership increases pollution; however, the harmful gases causes pollution that affects our environment. Therefore, I wholeheartedly believe that industries are the main problem for destroying the environment which should be minimized to resolved it.