Computers are becoming an essential part of education, what is the advantages and disadvantages?

Using computers in the education system has become indispensable to many people at schools, universities, and even in the personal life of modern man. While using personal laptops has its merits such as sending/reading e-mails, writing reports, and making presentations, it has its demerits especially that it can be tremendously detrimental. In the following lines, both the positives and negatives of the computers will be thoroughly discussed. Firstly, using computers has myriad benefit, as it is essential in schools and universities nowadays. In the other words, many of the daily school and university tasks are carried through student’s laptops and computers, which are used to submit their tasks and assignments. For instance, according to an article that has been recently published in Daily Mail Newspaper, 95% of Britain students prefer submitting their tasks and homework’s using their own laptops this definitely saves their time and effort. Accordingly, it is expected that the world education system will rely completely on digital products and the future of paperwork within a short time will certainly be diminished. Nevertheless, despite the merits previously mentioned, electronic devices such as laptops and computers have their drawbacks. This is because these digital devices pose a threat to a person’s security and privacy. For example, numerous pupils have been seriously exposed to the public because of hackers who have hacked their personal laptops and computers; thus, their personal information and private photos have been leaked to the public. Subsequently, it is highly recommended that computer users have to purchase anti-virus software to protect themselves from hacking attacks and hence protect their own privacy. To conclude, having shown both aspects of digital computing gadgets, it can be concluded that computers have their merits and demerits. It is expected that the future world of education will certainly be fully dominated by digital devices despite the fact that these devices could be harmful as they can extremely be exposed to hacking.