Whether it is possible to take a vacation from your problems.

I agree that it is possible to take a vacation from your problems. Life has been countlessly proven to be too short considering the undisputable fact that tomorrow is not promised to anyone; Problems on the other hand are unpredictable and will always arise. If I spend all my life solving problems, the very purpose of my existence which is anchored on love and happiness might never be achieved. I can't afford not to achieve my dreams; therefore it is very important to take a vacation from unavoidable life's distractions like problems, and just live for a moment. In most situations, an actual solution to the most pressing of all the problems of life could be figured out when one takes a time-out and finds true peace in self. According to the ancient wisdom of Toa Te Ching (The Book of the Way written by Chinese Sage Lao Tzu) "Fill yourself with utmost emptiness. Emrace internal tranquility. The ten thousand things, see how they arise and flow around you; each one coming into being, growing and adapting, changing, fulfuling, then returning to the source as you sit in stillness in the center of it all, watching and figuring out the next couple of steps. The Sage supports the train of thoughts that problems are unpredictable and unavoidable, but life must go on. A vacation away from the problems might just be all I need to find true clarity in, if not all, at least the very first steps to finding a solution. In addition to that, the adverse health implicatons of incessant worrying over problems of life should be a factor to consider when arguing the possibility of taking a vacation from your problems. Incessant worrying has been proven by medical esperts to be a contributing; and on the long run, a predisposing factor to medical conditions such as anxiety disorder, insomnia and even cardiovascular disease like hypertension. This calls to memory the popular health-tip which states that "if it affects my health, then it is too high a price to pay". My health is a priority, so if taking a vacation from my problems even remotely improves my health, then that is the absolute right decision to make. In conclusion, problems are unavoidable but they should not dictate the pace of the other aspects of life. There will always come a solution to that problem but one needs to be in a position of absolute peace of mind to figure out how to navigate life problems efficiently. If a vacation can bring a person to that swift-spot of absolute clarity and peace of mind, that could help one figure out the right steps forward; then by all means necessary, I recommend that it is possible to take a vacation from your problems, with the conscious intention of finding your way forward.