Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime s being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Though crime rates have reduced in some advanced Countries due to advanced technology used to tackle them, yet in some third world countries, more actions would be needed to be taken to prevent the crime rate. In my opinion, I believe the crime rate has been tackled effectively; however, this essay will explain both sides whether the crime rate has been taken care of or actions should be taken to prevent the crime rate on the other hand.   Those who believe crime requires more excellent prioritisation identify its effects, particularly in underserved segments of a population. Corruption is still pervasive in areas rife with poverty, such as in neglected neighbourhoods in different cities. A typical example of this would be the Ajegunle suburb in Lagos, Nigeria. Residents in these communities must remain constantly vigilant for muggings and robberies, and there is a high likelihood that they will come into contact with criminal elements in their lifetime. The causes of such crime -ridden slums are complex, but the results for millions of individuals in cities worldwide deserve meaningful countermeasures. Nonetheless, criminal activity already receives sufficient funding, as evidenced by its decline. Crime is best tackled through a combination of economic, educational, and criminal justice reform, and as developing countries become wealthier, there is a simultaneous effect on crime. Criminality is, therefore, being addressed, and it would be unrealistic to expect a world without crime, given the realities of human nature. Instead of diverting more money towards an area on the mend already, governments can also continue to fund schools, hospitals, state universities, defence, infrastructure and a host of other sites that may themselves indirectly contribute to eradicating crime.   In conclusion, though crime impacts the daily lives of many citizens, In my opinion, it is already successfully curbed, and other vital areas are deserving of budgetary consideration. Governments must nonetheless balance these concerns and remain vigilant towards changes in this good pattern.