some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about either sense of competition in children should be encouraged or not. while there are some benefits to encourage children to compete, I believe that they should be taught to co-operate. On one hand, humans are evolved to compete with each other and animals over available recourses like food. Therefore, it has become an essential key to human survival. In competition, people get motivated, which causes them to push themselves. Encouraging children's sense of competition will have a similar result. They will try to achieve more. On the other hand, children often get obsessed with competitions which might result in a lot of issues. When I was a child, for instance, my mother constantly compared all of my actions with my cousin. Therefore I tried to compete with him all the time which was extremely stressful and I didn't enjoy playing with him. In my opinion, by encouraging children to co-operate with each other they will learn teamwork which will be very useful in their adult life. In conclusion, although there will undoubtedly be some benefits to encourage a sense of competition in children, I would argue that people would appreciate it much more if they have been taught how to co-operate with other children in their early life.