Some people say that old building designs should be preserved from destruction. What type of building should be preserved? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Various ancestral designs of buildings ought to be ceased from destruction as per the saying of some people. We must preserve national or cultural-historical buildings like castles and museums. I feel that the advantages of saving these buildings are more. To require the type of building which must be saved, first of all, every nation has had the varied culture and architectural style of their previous civilization, to say Indus Valley civilization is an inspiration for many architects today. Apart from that modern designs are nothing but an evolved version of previous designs like sewer systems or residential designs. Not to mention historical places like Toronto's First Post Office, Tajmahal and the Great Pyramid of Giza for their architecture and carving arts. The meritorious impact of conserving this ancestral infrastructure is mainly seen in the tourism industry. Give immunity to my view, today’s tourist places like castles, pyramids or museums can earn the government a fortune owing to groups of daily visitors to such places. As a result of that the country’s economy gets a huge boost. It is needless to say that the humankind of the 21st century gets an idea of a masterpiece made by the old society. Resultantly, more and more preservation of heritage sites has made youngsters understand the preeminence of past eras. Nonetheless, there are some drawbacks to preserving such buildings in terms of maintenance. As the structure gets older, it tends to be less durable and worsens in its quality. Resultantly, it requires a huge amount of money to be repaired and maintained. To conclude, it is worth saving the historical sites namely castles or spiritual places of various religions considering its perks in terms of preserving culture and generating income for government. Therefore, the drawback stated here is less of an issue.