In cities, space for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion ?

It is a long debatable point whether knocking down all historical buildings to make residential colonies or to preserve them as ancient value. There is both pros and cons to the illustrated lines. In the upcoming essays, I will discuss the arguments on both sides and then form my opinion. On the one hand, most of the cities are becoming congested due to fast pace development as well as migration towards the city for better prospects which cause expansions of cities or breaking down old buildings in the city area. Hence, instead of preservation of the historical building, some people argue that the space to construct a new infrastructure can be created by falling down begone buildings. What is more to give residences to all city people or to spend money on its security and preservation? On the other hand, some individuals opine that without preserving historical buildings how can the next generation know their cultural value and its origin. Certainly, this fact also seems correct. A huge expenditure behind that to engage many persons for keeping watch and safeguarding these ancient buildings. Therefore, which building to destroy or keeping intact with doing renovation is a very crucial point. For instance, the government can take some actions like where is vast visitors and expenses to stand it in good condition, is covered easily by these visitors, it should be preserved. Finally, I have a notion that ancient buildings which were in good conditions and can be converted in the hotels or the attraction points for visitors, it must keep continuous. So, the next generation also can take pride in these creations. And which are in danger, need to breaking down immediately where-by there will no any fatal accident take place.