Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

As the world population continues to grow, noise pollution levels are also rising. Accordingly, making strict rules to mitigate the level of sound is suggested by some masses since it creates problems for others. This argument has both merits and demerits, as this essay will demonstrate. The main advantage to control noise pollution is that an individual can have better sleep since there is silence. In other words, were there no noise, a person would get good sleep,and he would thus feel relaxed all day, thereby working well at a workplace as well as any other tasks. Moreover, a person, sleeping well at night, has fewer chances of getting any health issues, including stress. Recent studies, for instance, has proved that a lack of sleep is the main reason for getting stressed,and sometimes, this leads to suicide as well. To maintain good well-being, therefore, a person requires to sleep well. That being said, if there were strict laws to control a person to make less noise, individuals would not able to enjoy fully,and this may lead to a boring life. In other words, for instance, people cannot enjoy marriage functions, including parties, clubs, unless there is music. Playing loud music produces too much noise, without having it, there would not be fun. Therefore, implementing such laws might leads to a boring life. Furthermore, it also makes an individual dull and reduces the levels of creativity and imagination. In conclusion, restriction on noise has both advantages and disadvantages so, before limiting it, the authorities should thus consider both sides.