There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming, and having other undesirable effects on people’s health and well-being. What can be done to discourage people from using their cars?

Recently, cars have been the most common means of transportation among human beings. Since this has increased the global warming issue, I believe governments and individuals should take serious measures to encourage the abandon of automobiles in favour of clean transport. In this essay, I will discuss these measures thoroughly. To begin with, governments should allocate funds and legislate strict laws to discourage people from using their cars. These funds have to be subjected to constructing safe bike lanes in every town in order to motivate people to substitute vehicles with bikes. One of the leading examples of this approach appears in the Netherlands, which succeeded in becoming among the top clean countries. Moreover, governments should impose high fees and taxes on owning motors. Consequently, citizens will be eager to search for greener options to commute around cities by transport such as bikes or subways. Therefore, countries' administrations are responsible for paving the way for their citizens to use transport that could rescue the environment. Furthermore, individuals should seek to lead a healthy lifestyle away from pollutants. They have to promote choices in life that eliminate any trace of undesirable effects on people's well-being. This could be achieved through substituting vehicles with walking or cycling. Although China has the highest rate of pollution, its residents do not show extreme evidence of health problems due to their preference for walking to riding an automobile. In addition, people should raise awareness of the global warming issue, and show the drastic impact it on individuals' health. Hence, not only does walking and cycling help one to become healthy, but it also secures a greener environment for him or her to enjoy. In conclusion, countries can decrease the number of drivers through the cooperation of their governments and citizens to overcome the undesirable influences of driving cars. If this cooperation is achieved, the issue of global warming will be partially solved, and human beings will become healthier.