In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read ebooks rather than paper books.do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

E- books have become the choice of individuals over time in comparison to paper books.In my opinion,I consider that the benefits of using the electronic book outweigh its downsides. Despite the minimal drawbacks below, I believe that the merits of E- books are far more than their demerits. Firstly,it can store a myriad number of books due to its extreme storage capacity as well as one can also search the meaning of difficult words and vocabulary online while reading through E- books.with few simple clicks one can download a variety of books, novels and stories and it is extremely simple to operate. Secondly,due to its feasible portability,people carry them not only in their hands but also in their purses.As it only occupies a small space in the bag and is not even heavy enough. For example, ladies during using transit carry E- books in their small side bags and purses and read comfortably while commuting. Thirdly, it contains editing features that help in changing the size of the font and people can also use bright colours who have visibility problems. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks as well, due to increasing competition in technological advancement, inventors intend to install more features which in turn increases its price.Various well-known brands such as Apple,Microsoft and Intel had launched products in relation to each other,which makes it difficult for all customer to purchase it. In addition,many people have to carry power-banks with them during a long journey because even the best gadget does not last long more than 12 to 24 hours. As a result, individuals have to keep checking the battery life of electronic books. To conclude, the perks of E- books are more than the negative aspects of it as society nowadays is much more inclined towards technology and the benefits associated with them.