Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts can be lessened?

Since transportation technology has been developed to a higher level than ever and people have become more affluent, it is more common for all individuals to travel. However, this trend brings a variety of detrimental influences on the environment. In the following essay, I will explain such drawbacks and suggest some pieces of advice that can be taken to reduce those effects. For one thing, pollution caused by momentous numbers of tourisms is the main consideration. Nowadays, there a range of tripping ways, such as aeroplane, cruise and vehicles, but all of them are pollutants. That is because petroleum is used in each of them, which emits a million tonnes of carbon dioxide annually. As a result, there will be more severe global warming, and the consequences are disastrous, namely melting of polar glaciers and rise in sea level. Alternatively, garbage is produced during travelling, and the majority of them are made of plastic that is non-biodegradable. The potential of such trashes destructing the ecosystem and habitats of wild animals is huge. For another thing, despite those negative impacts on tourist areas, some measures can be taken for both the individuals and governments to reduce those side effects. Firstly, the local government should set fines in every parkland. For example, the officer of spot beauties could impose a punishment of 50 yuan for littering. Secondly, all people should improve their awareness of protecting the surroundings, which can be done by using advertisements. Last but not the least, governments with good financial health should invest more in innovating usage of new clean energy, which can substitute those fossil fuels in motors. In conclusion, as we are aware of the detrimental effects on the local and global environment, we should take actions immediately. Only by doing the methods mentioned, we can reduce those deleterious impacts.