increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is widely held opinion that the ultimate solution to decrease growing traffic and pollution obstacles is rising the cost of petrol. I totally agree with this view for number of reasons. To begin with, there is a couple of reasons to solve those issues. Individual use is increasing nowadays because of cheaper cost of fossil fuels. Carbon dioxide is emitted from the burning of fuel oil; therefore, increasing price of petrol could solve traffic problems. Not only it solves the traffic issues, but also it provides to reduce the environmental pollution. At the same time, Industries which produce the products by using petrol can be reduce the number of them due to higher costs. Thus, people might choose green energy. As a result, increasing the price of petrol is one of the solutions to tackle the problems of traffic and pollution. On the other hand, there is an array of measures to prevent those dilemmas. The prime one is that public transports use could be increased by government. Put simply, governments could encourage their citizens to use mass transports more. The more people use the public transports, the more the traffic and pollution reduce remarkably. Another one is that people can cycle when they go to workplace. That is, governments might improve the cycle road. Had people gone to workplace by bike, the traffic and pollution would have been reduced. Take the place where the people go to their business by bike as an example; this countries have the less traffic and pollution obstacles. In conclusion, although increasing the cost of petrol can avoid the traffic and pollution problems, I do believe that there are some solutions to prevent those.