In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

In some parts of the world, a high-paying job is limited to the minority of the population. One might think that it is beneficial to that nation. On the flip side, people believe that regulation of how much employees earn is more advantageous. This essay will discuss both views and provide relevant explanations. A higher wage can benefit a country by having disciplines citizens. What drives individuals to find a job is to attend to their needs. Suppose these needs can be provided by only requiring a single family member to work because of sufficient monthly earning. The remaining household individuals can then attend to other important things, like developing the discipline to growing children and caring for elderly members. For example, in, Japan it is in their tradition to depend only on male family members. Female members are doing household chores and taking care of the children. As a result, children grow up to be disciplined, and houses are mainly organized and neat. However, an average salary could provide more jobs, and it is necessary to develop a country. All around the globe, there is a sudden influx of graduates since education nowadays is easily accessible. Therefore, the scarcity of high-paying careers is observed. Most of the remaining spot is with minimum salary and cannot even support a family. That is why it is better to regulate income, so more position is provided to everyone. This will have a positive result in all industries. For example, in the Philippines, the nursing profession provides a below-average salary, making nurses opt to work abroad. As a consequence, the brain drain is a significant problem in the country. In conclusion, though a higher wage for selected employees can help develop good family ties and discipline. Provision of more work by standardization of incomes is much more required for a nation to flourish.