In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes which have occurred? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

The modern generation family model has restructured, and the responsibilities of the family members have also impacted. In my opinion, these changes have a negative impact because, most families are isolated into smaller groups which disturbed the balance in life and health of the people, and both wife and husband are preferring to work and the children in the family are ignored. Firstly, in the previous year's majority of the families were joint families living together in a big house. The men in the family were usually taken care of the financial responsibilities, women used to take care of the family and the elders took the responsibility of the children. For example, when I was a kid, my father was running a business to earn money required for our family, my mother used to take care of the house-hold work, and my grandparents were used to teach us good things and their experiences of life. This helped to balance the stress in the family as well as we are emotionally connected and take care of each other. But nowadays the isolated family lacks this advantage. Secondly, in most smaller isolated families, both wife and husband are working hard to earn, as many of them usually believe that money is the main factor to maintain high social status and costly lifestyle. While the couple is working, the children have no support from elders to take care of them and they are left in the hostel or daycare care. This is has a negative impact on the family and society as well because, the family losses connect between them and children may opt for a wrong path in their carrier as they have no one to guide them. For example, I know a family in which both the wife and husband used to work in a private company and their 6-year-old son was placed in a hostel. Both wife and husband separated after a few years as there were many misunderstandings between them in managing the family, and the main reason for this is stress and improper work- life balance. Moreover, now the life of the child is also spoiled due to their parent's separation. Overall, this shows that changes in family responsibilities cause damage to humans in the social community. In conclusion, in recent years, both the family structure and the roles that family members used to play have changed. I believe that these changes have a negative impact. The old fashioned combined family with shared roles and responsibilities had a better balance in life.