Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the last few years, the number of social problems including youth has increased. Some people think that the reason for this are parents, who spend much more time with work than with their children. From my point of view, people are right. Thereby, I agree that this problem is caused by parents’ irresponsibility. Firstly, it is a known fact that the society is more concentrated on the career building and money than creating a family or bringing up kids. For example, the BBC’s recent research has shown that 30% of the population are not going to have toddlers at all. This research proves that the priorities have changed a lot presently. However, if they even have a baby, he does not take the amount of attention he need. Finally, mothers and fathers do not spend their time together with kids. They often hire a nurse or ask grandparents to look after their babies. As a result, infant have problems with their mental health. For instance, they may become depressed or even have suicidal thought, because they do not feel love from the parents. That is why social problems involving the teenagers become more and more popular these days. To sum up, parents are responsible for their youngsters’ behaviour. Therefore, bad education in family causes social problems. In my humble opinion, moms and dads should educate children, play games with them and do other entertaining things together. I guess, it will be helpful for kids to feel loved and needed.