Many people today spend most of their free time at home watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do You think this is right or wrong ?

With the advancement in technology, most people barely get time to hang out or to visit nearby places. So, the trend to watch TV at home has been increased by leaps and bound to pass their leisure time. I think that there are both sides of arguments for this fact. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss my belief with relevant examples. Firstly, in today's modern era, people need to work as possible to survive in this cut-throat competitive market. Hence, they become more workaholic then in past and because of it they hardly get time for outdoor activities, resultantly they turn towards handy items at home like watching TV or playing games on the mobile, etcetera. For example, the person works for 13 to 14 hours including to and fro commuting to the office on weekdays. Certainly, he gets tired of his hectic schedule then how can he think of an outdoor picnic with family on weekends. Secondly, absolutely it is wrong to seat ideal against TV. There are a plethora of ways to keep individual stamina intake to work an entire week for extended hours. With the enhancement in technology, people become health conscious and they can learn how to maintain work-life balance online. For instance, one gives time to himself or herself for at least an hour per day and utilize this time to do yoga and exercise, he does not need to watch TV for entertainment because daily exercise is the best stress buster. To conclude, there is a necessity to watch TV in the present time by dint of individual busy schedule. To use the short time for watching TV in free time is helpful but to pass entire free time for it is completely worst. So, I opine that individual should cope correctly with their daily routine and make a schedule for their leisure time intelligently.