Some people say that the best of improve road safety is to icrease the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, enhancing the legal age for road safety is a paramount concern whereas, some people are of the opinion that this would reduce road accidents potentially. I firmly agree with this opinion as I believe it would help to some extent but there are other effective resolutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, establishing minimum age requirements is essential nowadays. This is because youngsters do not understand the grave of fatal accidents. For Instance, a kid drove his mother's car on express highway which directly crashed into a heavy truck. Most of them are instantly died and the injured are rushed to the hospital. Moreover, Teenagers are more prone to make risk-taking decisions because of their underdeveloped decision-making skills. Thus, it is evidently clear that kids are not entitled to receive a driver's license at a young age. On the other hand, driving at a young age is not the only factor that contributes to an increase in traffic hazards. It is often reported that being drunk and using technological devices while driving results in a large number of crashes. For Instance, recent studies show that about 70% of road accidents with being drunk are caused by elderly people. In order to tackle this issue, the government should implement strict punishment rules for those who commit driving offences. Countries like Japan and Germany, have strict regulations for drunk driving and speeding, stating that the driving license will be temporarily revoked for 30 days with a 2000$ penalty fee. Thus, in turn, it would help to diminish the rate of accidents. Overall, increasing the age for legal driving plays a prominent role in this society but it is not only considered as the best solution. There are other better ways to eradicate this issue through strict punishments and awareness classes.