Playing team sports at school can teach students a number of lessons that are useful outside of sport. What values can students learn from playing team sports? How can they apply these values in the future?

It is undeniable that various team sports at school construct the personality in which they learn when to compete, when to cooperate and when to quit. These skills play a very crucial role in individual lives. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss the values learned by the individual by playing team sports and how they can apply to routine life. Firstly, there are manifold outdoor games at school which taught children the plethora of values like competition, co-operation, how to cope when an individual lost the game. For instance, football is a sport in which there is a combination of different skills like in this game, required co-operation and understanding within the team and others. Furthermore, if the individual team win or lose the game, how need to digest, it can also be learned by school sports. Similarly, after schooling when an individual starts the job or business, they feel all the learned values are applied on each day like they have to co-operate to execute the task, they need to compete to win the project and so on. And at each stage, the person will win or lose the race like they did in sports during school days which proved the importance of sports in today’s lives. To conclude, I think that all the games have been designed by our ancestor by their practical experience of life and their wisdom, which are still applicable in today’s modern life. Hence, this is the onus of parents to explain the significance of outdoor games to their children and inspired them to participate in each game to make a well-bred society.