Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the modern world, there are different views for individuals with health issues to get the best treatments. While patients attempt different medicines and therapies instead of visiting their regular doctor for different reasons such as to find the best approach and cheaper way, I believe that it can trigger a number of negative effects on health conditions. Today, many sick individuals want to be treated with alternative therapies and medicines. Due to the fact that, when individuals go to different doctors, they check their entire body to heal them. After that, there are some other diseases being detected, and individuals will not face these in the future. Also, the other treatments introduced by the doctor are likely to be more inexpensive. Each doctor has their own treatment path for patients and sometimes they recommend different, cheaper paths to them. However, trying to find alternative treatments rather than regular ones, individuals can face other issues. Regular doctors have met individuals from the past even childhood, and know about their psychological and physical conditions. For example, if a patient has cancer, he or she wants to find the right treatment. In such cases, the regular doctor's long-term relationship with the patient can be crucial. They have a comprehensive medical history and an understanding of how the patient has responded to previous treatments, which can inform the choice of the best course of action. In conclusion, it seems advisable that regular doctors can be an efficient solution to finding the right treatment rather than alternative medicines.