Advantage or disadvantage of using the electronic device in the classroom

Along with the advancement of technology was the application of computer, smartphones, electronic devices in the classroom. This technology can somehow be beneficial to the students and teachers. However, being dependent on these devices can cause some downfalls. Utilizing video cameras and televisions can provide more lessons than the traditional way of teaching. Instructors can play recorded media during their presentation and let students watch while taking notes. It saves time, as compared to instructors writing on the whiteboard and then later discussing the lessons. Furthermore, using camcorders along with the internet can be taken advantage of by students learning while at home. Classroom discussions can be shared through the student's secure account where they can watch the lessons even if they are at home or elsewhere, like in instances when pupils can not attend school due to sickness or family events. Although electronic devices can provide a positive effect on the class, they also bought some cons. A decline in writing skills is for one. Students become too dependent on devices that they do not take the time to write their lessons. As a result, are lower marks in grammar and penmanship. For example, millennial students are used to auto-correction in messaging applications that they just write a word without considering the correct spelling of words. In addition, pupils do not listen to teachers during discussions because over-relying on their gadgets. Most students nowadays prefer learning through the use of the internet. They access websites like Youtube and Wikipedia to learn about their lessons. In conclusion, although these advancements in technology helped the way students learn in class. Both teachers and students should realize that being dependent on these devices can cause a decline in the quality of education.