Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara dessert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Currently, many people are triggered to come the places that have high-risk obstacles, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and demerits of this phenomenon. On the one hand, there are a few positive impacts of visiting a dangerous place. Firstly and foremost, many individuals have a desire to get a new experience. This aim encourages them to get this chance that never happened before in their lives. In other words, many travellers are wondered to conquer the difficulties and obstacles in this kind of place. Moreover, why people want to go there because they pursue their personal goals. Since there are acknowledgements by official offices which note unusual things, more people want to break the records. For instance, Indonesian men groups achieved the national record for the first Indonesian person who reach the peak of Everest Mountain in 1997, thus it was also rewarded by countries around the world. On the other hand, this activity results in several detrimentals for the visitors. Initially, a wide range of dangerous journeys could threaten their lives. As the environments are challenging, they sometimes are not aware and also they have a lack of safety brief. As a result, this trip causes injuries and even death threats. Furthermore, the natural expedition requires a huge of money. Since the destinations are far away and challenging, it needs a lot of funds to purchase the fares, fuels, food and of course particular equipment with expensive prices. For example, a cold mountain climber must equip himself with a plethora of equipment such as snowboards, multilayer jackets, bags etc. In a nutshell, Doing a journey to some dangerous areas like the desert and the Antarctic gives some advantages such as Gaining new experience and personal records, while the disadvantages of this trip are threatening their lives and requiring a huge of money.