Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the life in large cities has become more challenging than ever while some people claim that it is the opposite, infact it is much easier. In my opinion, I would agree with the latter statement because living in big cities provide an easy access to all facilities that people need them for their daily life. Advocates of the difficulty in living in major cities believe that the living cost of these cities has increased rapidly for the last ten years. As more people has increasingly been moved to the large cities, the price of renting and buying a house has skyrockted. This is because there are more demand but lower supply, which means that residents are unable to find an affordable accomdation. For that reason, dwllers of main cities suffer from the high expense of living. On the other hand, I believe that one of the siginficant advantages of living in bigger cities is the accessibility to the public and private facilities. People can fulfill their basic and nonessential needs at any time without the need to commute to another city. Residents of major cities, for example, can find a superior range of facilities, such as schools, health cares and shopping malls. This would certainly has made people's lives getting easier because they do not have to waste their times in searching for places that meet their essentials. To sum up, although it might be sensible to consider the life in the main cities not easier as before, I would go against this view because it facilitates the process of approaching any place people want to visit.