Society would benefit from a complete ban on all forms of advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether banning all advertisements would be positive to society. I totally agree with this opinion because adverts are invasive and make people buy things they do not need. The main reason why I believe that all adverts should be banned is that people's privacy is in danger. First, big tech companies use all sorts of information to send to everyone the most appropriate advertisement. For example, when someone signs up to Facebook or Instagram, he agrees that these platforms can track their information not only on the app but also surfing on the web. Second, there are people who argue that even when the smartphone is off, it is still capturing information to send you publicity. Therefore, it is a great danger to people's privacy because those companies are passing the limits of the acceptable. Another reason why I support the notion that society would benefit from the ban on advertisements is due to the fact that people are buying things they do not need. This is because enterprises are using powerful psychologic triggers in order to entice society to buy their products. To illustrate, many companies are hiring psychologists to make the most persuasive advert possible. In other words, people have been bombed with all kinds of strategies to make them buy products that they do not need. In conclusion, I completely agree with the idea of banning advertisements to benefit society because those adverts are a threat to people's privacy and because people usually buy unnecessary things. Given this situation, I recommend people avoid using apps that are designed to send propagandas.