computers are being used more and more in education .discuss the advantages and disadvantages

The extensive use of technology in every aspect of fields is common in the contemporary world. Thus, in the educational sector we can observe, electronic appliances plays a vital role. This essay would discuss the advantages like easy accesibilty and self-reliance of students and on the contrary certain drawbacks like lack of interaction and health issues. Nowadays, in schools and universities are using more in their studies.An important consideration is students are able to access the required information around the clock. which leads to self-reliance of the students.From the early chilhood itself,the pupils would be able to gather the information they required.To cite an example,for a given assinments assignment by the use of laptops, without the help of others easily they can complete the given tasks. secondly, the main drawback is lacking the communication skill. further, the opportunity to interact with teachers and friends would decrease due to accessing machines individually. Moreover,the smaller ones social interaction towards society could be denied from the early stage of their development.. Another issue is, the access of computer for more than two hours leads to poor eye sight. for example, due to online classes in srilanka due to pandamic situation,the promoted grade students have not seen their class mates physically and does not have contact with their new friends,and also due to long hour of studing standing online many has experienced poor eye sight which is a good example most students have newly started wearing spectacles. To conclude, the deployment of computers has both the pros and cons but the positivity overweigh the negativity. Therfore, i believe this is fairly a better development, towards education.. By the use sufficients measures, the drawbacks can be avoided in future also.co