Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, some wild animals closed extinction are reported by media frequently. It is being argued by some people that the protection of wildlife should superior to addressing problems of humanity. I strongly believe that issues of both animals and humans can be solved concurrently. In this essay, why to address this problem of animals and mankind will be discussed. To begin with, animals play a crucial role in the eco-system that should be balanced normally. If animals extinct, the eco-system will be imbalanced. Consequently, a series of predictable events may be triggered, which eventually influence humans to thrive as we live with other creatures on the same planet. For instance, if the species of snow panther who is a kind of top position in the food chain near extinction, other species such as blue sheep and other animals who involved in the food chain will over-breed and over-pasture, which definitely pose a threat to the grassland and the headwater of rivers. As a result, countries and many people will be threatened by drought and lack of potable water. Additionally, many problems of humanity that need to be addressed urgently are time-consuming and costly, which should be concerned by countries and individuals. However, some issues of human beings can not get away from animals. For example, the COVID-19 pandemic that has been killing a huge number of humans links to wild bat possibly. Hence, we should hold a holistic view, and conduct a series of analysis for getting a deep understanding of the relationship between mankind and our neighbours. In summary, in my opinion, there is not an incompatible reason that the animal’s issues could not be attended alongside humans.