Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that life in major urban areas is becoming much of a challenge. Although there is some truth to this statement, I would agree that living in larger cities has enhanced the quality of life, making it more comfortable for citizens. One of the principal reasons for encountering difficulties in living in major cities is that the high cost of living. As more people migrate from countryside looking for better opportunities, the number of accommodations has become more limited, which means that many housing owners will seize this chance by raising the price of buying and renting a house. London, Dubai and Paris are prime examples, where most residents find it impossible to lease a house at an affordable price. This would be attributable to not only increasing the expense of getting accommodation but also raising the prices of essential items such as food and utilities. On the other hand, I would side with those who claim that city dwellers are living more comfortably these days due to the positive advancement in the quality of life. This is because it provides easy access to a superior range of public and private facilities, such as schools, universities, and hospitals, where dwellers can fulfill their basic needs without wasting their times. More schools and institutions have come into being recent, with teachers carefully trained and facilities greatly modernized, to provide the best education system and job opportunities, resulting in improving resident's life in the urban region. To sum up, it might seem sensible to consider living in larger cities is getting harder, but I would go against this view because the quality of life has been developed in all aspects by providing more access to more modernized facilities, creating easy life for all residents.